ADAMH CEO Erika Clark Jones Sworn In As Newest Member Of COTA Board Of Trustees

The Franklin County (OH) Board of Commissioners has appointed Erika Clark Jones to the Central Ohio Transit Authority’s (COTA-Columbus, OH) Board of Trustees. Clark Jones has served as chief executive officer of the Alcohol, Drug and Mental Health Board of Franklin County (ADAMH) since 2020. She was sworn in as the newest trustee during COTA’s November board meeting.

“COTA is a great asset to the community, connecting people to opportunities and resources across Central Ohio,” Clark Jones said. “I’m excited for the chance to share my experience and perspective on how COTA can better provide mobility solutions for all persons in our growing region.”

A Columbus native, Clark Jones served in numerous leadership positions with the City of Columbus for two decades, including as executive director of the CelebrateOne infant mortality initiative, director of the Office of Homeless Advocacy, deputy director of the Community Relations Commission, and policy director of the Office of the Mayor. Clark Jones serves on the boards of Capital University and YWCA Columbus and chairs the OneOhio Recovery Foundation Region 1 Committee to distribute opiate settlement funds.

Clark Jones has a bachelor’s degree from Capital University and a master’s degree in public policy and administration from Northwestern University.

Share on Socials!

Related Articles

Related Articles

From SABIC Functional Forms: Clearly Stronger, Clearly Safer With LEXAN™ MR10 Glazing

Avoid shattered glass at bus shelters with the use of SABIC’s LEXAN™ MARGARD™ MR10 Sheet. (Photo courtesy of SABIC) Say goodbye to shattered glass and graffiti ...
Read More

Cincinnati Metro Awarded Government Finance Officers Association Award Of Excellence

The Government Finance Officers Association of the United States and Canada (GFOA) has awarded the Certificate of Achievement for Excellence in Financial Reporting to Cincinnati Metro ...
Read More

EBT Inc., A Private Bus Contractor Serving Suffolk Transit, Earns TSA’s Gold Standard Award For Security

Marisa Maola, TSA Regional Security Director, Surface Region 1, presents the Gold Standard Award to John Corr, CEO, EBT Inc. Joining in the award presentation were ...
Read More

Follow Busline!


Sign up to receive our industry publications for FREE!